Rocksmith 2014 Released and Export Details Confirmed


The day has arrived!

The countdown is done, and the games are on the shelves. and if you own a PS3, you may have been playing already for more than 12 hours!

Since the Digital Download for Sony went online early (mark this day down, Sony finally got something before Xbox and PC) we were able to once and for all confirm @KyleGaddo’s Rocksmith 2011 Export Info Post on Save/Continue.

The songs being left behind in the $9.99 Export are as follows:

  • Eric Clapton “Run Back To Your Side”
  • Cream “Sunshine of Your Love”
  • Seth Chapla “Jules”
  • Seth Chapla “Star Spangled Banner”
  • Chris Lee “Boss”

Not too shabby right? Well, get ready for this. Here is a list of the songs that almost didn’t make the cut:

  • Stone Temple Pilots – Between the Lines
  • Stone Temple Pilots – Vasoline
  • The Cure – Boys Don’t Cry
  • Sigur Ros – Gobbledigook
  • The XX – Islands
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – Sweet Home Alabama
  • The Pixies – Where is My Mind?
  • Jarvis Cocker – Angela
  • Franz Ferdinand – Take Me Out

Rocksmith Setlist

Music Licensing!

As of this post Rocksmith 2014 is in stores for all 3 platforms across the United States, Xbox Digital Download is confirmed for November 1st, 2013, and Steam has been activated.

Unfortunately it seems like our friends across the pond will have to wait till the 24th/25th for the release of Rocksmith 2014.

Sorry folks!

On the lighter side of things, there are 8 DLC Songs to purchase today!

Do you have Rocksmith 2014 already? Let us know your thoughts, our review will be up sometime next week!