Rocksmith 2014 DLC for 1/6/2015 – Linkin Park


Happy new year, Rocksmith fans!

We’re kicking off 2015 with the SIXTH consecutive artist on the Top 40 Most Requested Artists list! And what a better way to celebrate six in a row with a six pack from modern nu-metal rockers Linkin Park!

This career spanning pack features tracks from 2000’s Hybrid Theory (One Step Closer, In the End), 2003’s Meteora (Numb), 2007’s Minutes to Midnight (Bleed It Out, What I’ve Done), and 2014’s The Hunting Party (Guilty All the Same, featuring 90s hip-hop legend Rakim).

In terms of nailing most of the big hits, this pack definitely achieves that, and finds some great guitar driven tracks in the process. The song I was least expecting was Guilty All the Same, from the new album, but after hearing it’s guitar line, the track makes perfect sense and totally earns it’s place among (arguably) all the essential hits!

The downside, of course, is that if you dislike tuning down, then you’ll have a tough time with this pack since every track is in either Drop D or Eb Drop Db. If it’s no problem to you, however, there’s definitely some fun to be found in this pack!

Linkin Park Song Pack – $13.99 / Steam

So, are you psyched for these tracks, or do you take a more… Elliott approach to @LinkinPark? Do you think next week will see the seventh Top 40 artist in a row, or will we see something out of left field? Let us know in the comments!